Categories
Uncategorized

215. The First Four Year by: Laura Ingalls Wilder

Borrowed from library

This was the last book in the series. Laura has married Almonzo, and it’s the first year of their marriage. They have a daughter named Rose. They work out how they will live while owing for their home and wheat. They buy sheep that help pay all of the bills. Laura loves Rose, and they are outside much of the time. Right in the end, there is a fire that burns down their house. That just makes it so they move in with Ma and Pa and help them with everything.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment