Categories
Uncategorized

214. These Happy Golden Years by: Laura Ingalls Wilder

Borrowed from library

How can so much happen in one book? Laura is asked to be a short-term teacher. The place she stayed at for 3 months was horrible. The wife hated her being there. While there, a friend Almonzo began to pick her up on weekends so she could be at home. After that, she went back to school to earn a degree. Almonzo would pick Laura up for drives. He also had to go back home for a time and surprised her at Christmas. One 5 asked her to marry him. They had a small wedding and the end was them moving into their new house. I really enjoyed this one!

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment