Categories
Uncategorized

75. A long way down

Jason Reynolds’s Newbery Honor, Printz Honor, and Coretta Scott King Honor–winning, #1 New York Times bestselling novel Long Way Down is now a gripping, galvanizing graphic novel, with haunting artwork by Danica Novgorodoff.

I haven’t read many graphic novels, but this one was drawn and watercolors perfectly. There wasn’t many words in all, but the pictures are what showed the emotion. A boy is thinking about going after the guy that killed his brother. While in an elevator going down, people from his past come into the elevator. His father, the little girl he used to play with, others that have also been killed by guns. This graphic novel will stay with for a while.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment