Categories
Uncategorized

212. On the Banks of Plum Creek by: Laura Ingalls Wilder

Borrowed at the library

This one was good like the others that I have read. A big storm comes in, and Pa must go into town. Ma has to do the chores while the girls stay inside, waiting for her. The only thing that was different was how Laura got in trouble a lot. I don’t know if it was her age, but she kept on doing things that she knew that she wasn’t allowed or able to do. A couple of times, she could have gotten really hurt.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment