Categories
Uncategorized

135. Group by: Christie Tate

Tropeical Readathon: Counts as number of pages read

This was one one the New Releases shelf at the library and I’m so glad I picked it up. I didn’t even realize it was a memoir until I read some of the Goodreads reviews. I really enjoyed it. If you have ever gone to therapy or struggled with a disorder, you will either struggle through this book, or see it as another person in your line of helpers. Christie begins to see a therapist who says she should come to weekly group meetings. What happens isn’t always ethical, but you walk through her life, trying to find a mate, but especially who she really is, not just her traumatic past.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment