Categories
Uncategorized

24. My Silly Illy

My Silly Illy by Campbell Dwyer

Publication Date: March 15, 2021

14 Pages

This is the best book!! I am a special ed one on one para pro that works with a child with an ostomy bag. It is wonderful for a book to be around for a child just like him!! I would recommend this book for every classroom as a read aloud or used individually for children who don’t realize that children are different in many ways.
Back to the book, it shows different children and where they live and how they interact with having a bag. There is also a wonderful note at the end of the book to the parents of said children, for them to receive a pick me up that they don’t often get when having a child with different needs.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment