Categories
Uncategorized

68. Pride and Prejudice and Mistletoe By: Melissa De La Cruz

Okay, they used a fictional city named Pemberly used all the familiar names of the characters in different ways. Darcy was the heroine in the story. Bingsley was the name of her gay best friend. Without the names and any showing of Pride and Prejudice, this would have been a cute small read of a book. Darcy doesn’t want to live off of her rich family but wants to make her own way. When her mother suffers a heart attack, she comes back to her town and meets back up with an old flame and a guy that wasn’t even on her radar. Which one will be indefinitely choose and how can her family just come together and be kind to each other?

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment