Categories
Uncategorized

86. Pippi Longstocking By: Astrid Lindgren

This is another one that I was not looking forward to. The main character makes me think of a brat. She reminds me of Junie B Jones!!!!! But, it’s also like she doesn’t know any better. She wasn’t taught that you don’t just do what you want to do. You should go to school and not mouth off to the teacher. She even asked at the end of the day, “Did I do something wrong?” She did all day! I think that also in the times of when words just either didn’t mean what it did, or they for some reason was used back then. Pippi Long stocking went to the circus with the neighborhood kids. She called some of the workers tramps. The word tramps was used many times. I am just glad that the book was only 116 pages because I had a hard time liking this character.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment