Categories
Uncategorized

84. Robinson Crusoe By: Daniel Defoe

I don’t know why I’ve taken my time on reading this one. I did get it from the library as a….kind of picture book. It still told me the story!!! Robinson Crusoe! Fell off a ship and was stranded. I never understood how he had a dog with him on the island for so many years. Also, a parrot later in the years!!! He found and took care of goats. It took him years to build up his corn and barley batch!! He didn’t eat bread for so many years!!! He helped a man not be taken and he named him Friday and they both worked hard on the land. He did get a little crazy, is that the word? Okay, i would say crazy and made another fence after he already had a fence. He didn’t want anything to get it.

At last after so many years, a ship that was being under mutiny, stopped on the island. Robin and Friday was able to get the ship master back on the boat and moving. His only ask was to be able to go back home.

Robinson Crusoe spent 28 years on the island before he finally left!!!

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment