Categories
Uncategorized

53. The Marvelous Magicians By: Diane Zahler

This was the best book!! Mattie Marvel wood’s family is traveling performers. After a rough beginning, they leave where they have been traveling. Where they end up just happens to have a circus getting ready to begin. The scoop on Mattie’s family is that they all have powers that use in their act. Mattie can see what you are thinking, her brother has a vanishing act, her mother is a fortune teller and her father is an illusionist. Once they begin at this new circus, they find out that others might have their same kind of powers. They have always left places when they are found out. Will they leave? Will they use their powers to help others?
This book would be a wonderful read aloud for upper grades in elementary school. I also really enjoyed the narrator. She used her voice in a way that you felt like you were right in the middle of everything.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment