Categories
Uncategorized

70. The Wind-Up Bird Chronicles.

70. The Wind-Up Bird Chronicles By: Haruki Murakami

I tried. I didn’t know what this book was about. You think maybe birds but it doesn’t have anything to do with them. GOODREADS did not show people liking the book at all.

How on the Top 100 books is there one that you have to look around to see if anyone is watching you read. The main character quickly gets a phone call while at home. He doesn’t know who it is, but the caller begins to ask what he wants her to be wearing and speaks very sensually into the phone to him.

You also don’t really know what the book is about. Maybe its just the day on the life but I just couldn’t get into it.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment