Categories
Uncategorized

69. The Art of War

69. The Art if War By: Sun Tzu

I did know that this book was only 77 pages. I also have heard of the book, but did not know that its basically lists of helpfulness from the author. I can see why people like to read it. When I was putting it on Goodreads, it described of famous people quoting the book and saying that they loved it.

I did not mind reading it and here are a couple of things I highlighted while reading it.

“Hence the saying, If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not to fear the result of a hundred battles.”

“There are not more than five primary colors (blue, yellow, red, white, and black), yet the combination they produce more hues than can ever be seen.”

“The art of war teaches us to rely not on the likelihood of the enemy’s not coming, but on our own readiness to recieve him; not on the chance of his not attacking, but rather on the dact that we have made our position unassailable,”

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment