Categories
Uncategorized

111. The Fault In Our Stars by: John Green

Book Bought: REREAD: Annotated

Reread all on one evening. Second time doing an annotation with a book. Let me know if you want a favorite book annotated by me! I used Green Highlight throughout the book.

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning author John Green’s most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.

Recommendation: Yes. Going in, you know that it will be a heartbreaker. You are heartbroken throughout. You feel for all of the characters. One thing I love is that the main character, Hazel, loves books. She is constantly reading and using her knowledge in the way that she speaks. She has a favorite author, just like me. I really think I enjoyed the book so much more than the movie.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment