Categories
Uncategorized

108. Letters of Comfort by: Wanda Brunstetter

Netgalley Arc

Synopsis: Friendship Letters Series — Doretta Schwartz has always enjoyed writing letters and feels her letters can be a bit of a ministry to her friends. In this series, exchanging letters that contain open and honest feelings and struggles helps Doretta and two of her best friends through the darkest challenges of their lives.

Recommend: Yes! This was such a good read! Even though it is the second in the series, I did not miss out on anything. When Doretta’s fiance is killed days before the wedding and she is also hurt, she must overcome her injuries and depression. Yes, there is a love triangle with the loss, but I loved how the author touched on depression and showed the different ways that Doretta found herself again.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment