Categories
Uncategorized

196. Brave Enough by: Katie Gardner

You know that I have been raving about Script, what I use to listen to audiobooks. I was looking around and found this book. First, I will say that I did go to elementary School with the author and I feel like many of the things she went through were in this book. Second, I can’t even speak about how wonderful this book is. As I was listening, all I could think about is how this would be a great movie or TV series. THIS ALSO WOULD BE THE BEST READ ALOUD FOR FIFTH TO MIDDLE SCHOOL GRADES. Let’s get to what the book is about. It’s a story of two people coming together to help each other. Casey is a ballerina, dancing is her life. She has a mother that is all about her dancing. After a fall, she discovers that she has cancer. While receiving her treatment, she meets Davis, a cancer survivor, who volunteers bc of the trouble he has gotten into. Not only do they form a bond, but the author shows how doctors, nurses, assistants, and children in the beginning stages and recovery, can help each other. The nod or look of someone who knows what you are going through, without a word can not be life changing. I was listening and was getting goosebumps and teary eyed when Casen can see her future, and what it means to be Brave Enough. One of my favorites of the year.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment