Categories
Uncategorized

43. Ten things we did (and probably shouldn’t have) By: Sarah Mlynowski

Book from Jenny

I don’t really know how I feel about this book. It should be said that I wouldn’t want any of the middle schoolers or any of my friends to read this one. April is 16, yes 16 and she contrived this plan to live with her friend while her father moves to another state. So, the two high school girls rent a hot tub, learn how to go to grocery store, and have wild parties. Her boyfriend lies to her twice, and inflicts an std on her. The plan also comes with fake emails to the father and the friends mother so no one knows that the girls are partying by themselves. Even the ending left me wondering if I should have read the book.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment