Categories
Uncategorized

39 and 40. A Hearts obsession and A Hearts Danger

Bought at Library

Fifty cents each from the Gilmer County library. It’s number 2 and 3 of a 6 part series. Each book is only about 100 pages but they are so good!! It’s old war times. The main character, Sarah stays with her father until he dies. Now she is on the war front with her best friend and husband are. Rand, who left with her heart is now engaged to Jessica, the post commander. The second book talks about Jessica in cahoots with a man who hates Rand and want to marry Sarah. It’s such a quick read for both books and you just can’t wait to see what happened. Even though it’s small, the weight of what’s going makes you feel like you are right there with the characters.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment