Categories
Uncategorized

130. Beastkeeper By: Cat Hellison

Tropeical Readathon: Counts as Retelling and number of pages

This is a short YA book on a retelling of Beauty and the Beast. The best way to describe this book is that Sarah is dropped off at her grandparents house when her mother all of a sudden leaves and her father is acting differently. She finds that her family has been cursed with becoming a beast while waiting for the one who loves them to turn them back. I really enjoyed this small book. I couldn’t wait to find out the ending. The main characters friend, Alan very much reminded me of Mr. Tumnus from Narnia. Thanks to my sister for falling in love with James McAvoy to showing me who he was. This was a really quick and easy read if you like fairy tales.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment