Categories
Uncategorized

Paradiso By: Francesca Scanacapra!!!!

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for sending me to the book!! Look for the Book Tour soon!!

This was such a good but hard read!! The author is making this a series and book 2 is being published with this book coming out in May!!

Follow along with Graziella Ponti, a young girl in Italy during World War 2. You read all about her life during this time. How she had to leave her home for a convent when Germans began coming to her town. What happens when she comes back home and starts to relive her life with her mother, her father, and aunt. How does she act when things don’t always turn around and she must move on? This is a wonderful book that makes you feel like you are with her on this little girl’s life journey. One of my favorite books is Corrie Ten Booms, Hidden Place. This reminded me of it so much, in all the ways that I enjoyed it. Both characters aren’t hardened or melted in the way that have been treated and have been made to live their life. You still can see gentleness, kindness, and helpfulness. I could see this as a Book Club book or being read in a high school Literature class. This book is one that it makes you want to talk to your friends with or just anyone going down the street.
When this book comes out, you should definitely get it to read.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment