Categories
Uncategorized

32. The singer and the scientist

The singer and the scientist By: Lisa Rose

Publication Date: April 2021 32 pages

This is such a good and warm book. Singer Marian Anderson can stand on stage and sing but can’t be bothered by whites while off the stage. All because the color of her skin, Noone acts as though she is alive. It just so happened Albert Einstein was in the front row and offered her a room in his house when she had no place to stay. The became fast friends. This would be wonderful for a read a loud in a classroom.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment