Categories
Uncategorized

116. Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story

Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story By: Aviaq Johnston

Netgalley Arc

Publication Date: April 6, 2021

What this Book is About:

A cute little boy whale asked his grandfather to tell him a story. Throughout the book, the Grandfather talks about the places he has traveled and the other animals that he has met.

What I Thought of the Book:

This would be best to book to read as a bedtime story. This story would also work well in the classroom when talking about family or the ocean. The grandson whale is constantly asking his grandfather for a story. The pictures make you feel like you are slowly moving through the water with them. I would recommend this book to anyone with little kids. Its the sweetest thing and the pictures will make you want to go on vacation.

Rating: 5 out of 5!!!

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment