Categories
Uncategorized

94. Sixteen Scandals

Primrose turns 16. Which means she can now go out in society and find a husband, attend parties. Her mother is more worried about her older sisters wedding and how the other girls aren’t betrothed yet. Her family makes not even a small deal of her birthday and she is not allowed into society until her sisters are married. Primrose goes out for one night with her best friend. What happens when she and her friend get pulled apart? What happens when she meets a young man for the second time and they hang out?
Like other books, this one comes with a happy ending. I did not like how everything was wrapped up and turned all around in the last couple of pages.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment