Categories
Uncategorized

Non Book Related

Okay, so I have now checked and I haven’t really read a whole book in about a month. I have picked up a couple of books but I haven’t started to read. Daniel and I went to McKay’s, this huge bookstore in Chattanooga and I bought 8-10 books on my list but also some Amish love stories. I haven’t been able to pick them up and begin them!! It’s like books have become rancid to me. I think its just the time of this pandemic, whatever you want to call it. I call it “weirdness”. There wasn’t really and flat ending to the school year and now it’s summer time! I may be wondering what will happen it I go into a different world while sitting on the couch instead of doing something else. I have been coloring a lot!! I have used up gel pens that i bought and am on a second really nice coloring book. But, this isn’t a site for my pretty pictures. Its a site for books. I have been watching people on YOU TUBE and if I am being honest, it’s not the ones that they are talking about new books, but I want to see what they felt like and what they liked/disliked in the same books that I have read. I also think that its finding the camaraderie of other people having a hard time reading as well.

So, I will try. But, I don’t know what trying looks like.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment