Categories
Uncategorized

48. Gone with the Wind

48. Gone with the Wind By: Margaret Mitchell

Well, this book is over 1,000 pages. Did I read the whole book? Um……no. Did I read until 120 and then just realize I could Spark notes the rest to find out what happened?

I really did like the story. But, did anyone end up with whom they loved? Or did everyone die? How can one person act or presume to be in love with so many different people at the same time?

I did like reading about Atlanta and different places in Georgia. It was yet another book on my list that even though it was the time period it was set in, slaves were very much in the book.

Well, Here is to you Gone with the Wind! A book on the my list that I did like!!!!

https://www.sparknotes.com/film/gonewiththewind/summary/

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment