Categories
Uncategorized

43. Madame Bovary

43. Madame Bovary By: Gustave Flaubert

Oh, where has this book been all of my life? As previous, I haven’t read a good book in a while. But, this is what I have been waiting for!! It reminded me of Pride of Prejudice, of that time period. At first you don’t know what this book will be about. But, it’s about the woman of the house. It’s before she is married and how she met/ instantly married a man. Then her times of living and being a wife of a doctor. The doctor was always out and about with work, and she was able to not one but two times almost run away with a man. The first, she was all ready to leave and he just sent her a letter saying he couldn’t do it. The last pretty much did the same.

The whole time, all I was thinking of was, this woman, This MRS. Doctor Husband, had a baby. A daughter with her husband. But, it might have just been that time, but once the baby popped out, she was given to a nurse. The baby went to the nurses/maid home and lived there!!! Like, she didn’t even see her baby!! Someone else was breastfeeding and taking care of her baby!! Her baby didn’t come back home for a year!! My thought on it, is when the baby could be off of milk and be on regular food. There is so much more to this story. It does have a lot of pages, but it goes by fast.

This is a book that I would recommend!!! WHoo!! Hoo!!

On a total other part, I would like to just write a couple of things about my days so I can remember when I read this at later dates.

Day 3 of DLD, have ice cream and food. Daniel has had work but also has been sent home early a couple of times. We have 9 rolls of toilet paper and I now know we use 1 roll every 2 days so we are okay. I don’t like being off of work but I am trying to keep myself busy and relaxed.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment