Categories
Uncategorized

17. To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird by: Harper Lee

376 pages

I thought that I remembered reading this book in school at some point and seeing the movie. But, the trial and the aftermath of the trial still flew me for a loop. When I finished I watched a couple of clips from the movie on YouTube. The best one that they had was when Atticus was giving his last attempt to make the jury see that Tom was indeed not guilty.

Page 323

Then Mr. Underwood’s meaning became clear: Atticus had used every tool available to free mean to save Tom Robinson, but in the secret courts of mens hearts Atticus had no case. Tom was a dead man the minute Mayella Ewell opened her mouth and screamed.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment