Categories
Uncategorized

15. The Catcher in the Rye

The Catcher in the Rye By: J D Salinger

Is this a book that everyone has to read in school? Did I just not read it? I’ll put a synopsis below, but I just couldn’t put the book down and read it in about a whole day. It was really good. The whole book was just the main character and two days of his life when you as the reader just follow him around. He is getting kicked out of yet another boarding school and the time before he leaves. He also tries to get home and the places that he goes and sees when he doesn’t want to face his family. Again, I don’t know if I said, but I really liked it.

Synopsis:

The hero-narrator of The Catcher in the Rye is an ancient child of sixteen, a native New Yorker named Holden Caulfield. Through circumstances that tend to preclude adult, secondhand description, he leaves his prep school in Pennsylvania and goes underground in New York City for three days.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment