Categories
Uncategorized

13. Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn By: Mark Twain

So many thoughts on this books. It is a banned booked and not taught in high schools. There has always been talk about a boy wandering around with an adult black man, but what I want to say, is the N word is every other page. Even if its from the time, I can’t even give any more examples, only to say, it was not needed at all. You knew throughout the book that Big Jim was a slave and how he lived his life. In no way was it needed to show or do anything.

On another note, I don’t know how Huck survived. My DFCS techniques were triggered at so many times in the book. Huck’s father was terrible. I mean, he wanted Huck only when he found out from others that he had money. He stole him and kept him in a cabin for weeks. He was unable to leave the locked cabin and was made to work.

When he finally was able to leave, he met up with Jim. The ending was wonderful. He met back up with his friend Tom Sawyer, in which finally told everyone that Jim had been given his freedom when his owner died. There is lots of things that happen in between. Many different times where is belly was full and he had clothes to wear.

By cak381

I have a love of reading and talking about books. Even the books that I didn't like as much, I still love to talk about them. I love working at the library b/c I am always bringing home a book! I am also grateful to receive ARCs of books and to bring them to my blog and write about them.

Leave a comment